My Photos & Music – October edition

Since I haven’t taken a lot of photos this month (I spent most of September and October at home working on my thesis), and I wanted to share what I’ve been listening this fall, I decided to put together photos and music in one post. Years ago I used to use 8tracks, but now I can’t find any song I search, so I created the playlist on Spotify. The photos are not good and a little bit boring this month, so sorry for that. If you want to see more of my photos click –> here.
Let me know in the comments what you’ve been listening lately! :)

road all we do is drive

All we do is drive
All we do is think about the feelings that we hide
All we do is sit in silence waiting for a sign
Sick and full of pride
All we do is drive

colazione

I don’t want to wake up lonely
I don’t want to just be fine
I don’t want to keep on hoping
Forget what I have in mind

candle books

Sometimes a certain smell will take me back to when I was young
How come I’m never able to identify where it’s coming from?
I’d make a candle out of it, if I ever found it
Try to sell it, never sell out of it, I’d probably only sell one
It’d be to my brother, cause we have the same nose, same clothes, home grown, the stone’s throw from a creek we used to roam
But it would remind us of when nothing really mattered
Out of student loans and tree house homes, we all would take the latter

bus

And this is open season
Time is up, time to be leaving
Head on down this very arbitrary road
Armour up, and say your prayers from underdogs and millionaires
I heard you better off on your own
But I ain’t gonna face this bump alone

I’m not a little kid now
Watch me get big now
Spell my name on the fridge now
With all your alphabet toys
You won the spelling bee now
But are you smarter than me now?
You’re the prince of the playground
Little alphabet boy

You’re ripped at every edge but you’re a masterpiece
And now I’m tearing through the pages and the ink
Everything is blue
His pills, his hands, his jeans
And now I’m covered in the colors
Pull apart at the seams
And it’s blue

Excuse me if I seem a little unimpressed with this
An anti-social pessimist, but usually I don’t mess with this
And I know you mean only the best
And your intentions aren’t to bother me
But honestly I’d rather be
Somewhere with my people
We can kick it and just listen to
Some music with a message, like we usually do
And we’ll discuss our big dreams
How we plan to take over the planet
So pardon my manners
I hope you’ll understand that I’ll be here

castelvecchio verona

I’m headed straight for the castle
They wanna make me their queen
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying that I probably shouldn’t be so mean
I’m headed straight for the castle
They’ve got the kingdom locked up
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying I should probably keep my pretty mouth shut
Straight for the castle

IMG_7073

They’re building towers that are high enough to see the clouds
Yet it don’t bother me
The elevators working overtime up and down
Yet it don’t bother me
Cause I need something more than everything
A higher self deep within
Cause I need something more than everything
A higher self, a higher self

I been goin on, I been growin up
I’m a know it all, I don’t know enough
See I was racing and waiting for the day that I would be old enough
Guess I’ll be patient and pace myself gotta prepare for when goings rough

Leave a Reply

