From Miraflores to Barranco

walk miraflores barranco

One day I decided I wanted to go for a walk and I realised that a lot of places I wanted to visit were actually all very close, so I created an itinerary. Here there are some of the photos I took.

Perupa'ti

Photo by A Slice of Peru

cafe perupa'ti

café perupa'ti

First stop: Perúpa’ti.
5 stops (and 5 different foods and drinks) in one place. I particularly like Grano Sagrado, it has an amazing espresso, rare in Lima.

miraflores barranco

MAC museo arte contemporaneo lima

MAC lima

MAC lima

MAC lima negocio

soy peruano comer comida peruana

MAC lima

mañana MAC lima

MAC lima

MAC lima ceviche when life gives you lemons

MAC lima

MAC lima

Second stop: MAC (Museo de Arte Contemporáneo).
The entry was free and it had good pieces (my favourite one is Perú, país del mañana) and a really cute shop (I wanted to buy everything, from books to bags and art).

sofa café barranco

caramel cappuccino sofa café

Third stop: Sofa Café.
This Caramel Cappuccino was delicious and the place was cozy and perfect for meeting friends.

barranco

barranco

dedalo barranco

dedalo barranco

Fourth stop: Dédalo.
You can find everything in here (notebooks, clothes, accessories, jewelery, furniture) and it’s all from local artists. Great for gifts if you’re looking for something special.

MATE barranco

MATE barranco

MATE barranco

MATE barranco

MATE barranco

Fifth stop: MATE (Mario Testino).
The entry was 5 soles for students but, since I didn’t have my student card with me, I paid 10 soles.
I’ve loved and admired Mario Testino’s work for years. It’s not only fashion photography, it’s also poetry.

Here my journey ended, hope you’ve enjoyed this post. The photos weren’t that great because my old phone doesn’t take good photos as before. I think it’s going to leave me soon.
If you do a similar walk please let me know :)

Leave a Reply

