April’s Open Letter

  Hello, dear readers, how do you feel today?

Every day here fades into the other. Stress and anxiety for university and my future seem to characterise every one of them. I’m so glad I have friends that understand me, distract me and make me laugh :)
I haven’t been blogging because I felt like I didn’t have anything interesting to say, and I didn’t want to annoy you with not-from-the-heart posts.

You know that theory that when a woman wants really bad to cut her hair, it’s because she wants to make a change in her life? Well, Wednesday, after months of loving Emma Stone’s, Ingrid Nielsen’s and Essiebutton’s hair (the latter two are lovely Youtubers), I cut mine. A lot.

Other “news” from this part of the world:

  • after FIVE weeks of my iPhone being in assistance, now I finally have a smartphone again. No whatsapp, Internet and apps, just sms and calls, is hard.
  • Remember in February when I showed you some photos (here) I took at the Carnival?  I discovered some days after that there was a photographic concourse organised by the association that organises it, so I sent my pictures, and they have been selected! They will be exhibited from the 1st to the 4th of March. The awards ceremony is on the 2nd, and I will probably not win, but still, it’s the first time that my photos are exhibited and even showed to strangers.
  • A post with my photos of the last month will arrive soon.
Leave a Reply

