Broadchurch

Broadchurch

Broadchurch

British tv series – crime drama – 2 seasons
Dorset, little town, a kid is murdered, the secrets of the inhabitants are revealed.

I watched all the first season‘s episodes in one night, one after another. Definitely 4 stars.
The story is developed in a gorgeous way: each character is analised deeply, like in a book. The series was so well written than a book adaptation of the first season came out (always called ‘Broadchurch’).
The photography is very detailed and, maybe is my impression, slow, but not in a bad way. I think it was in a ‘I want to reproduce the life on a little seaside town’ way.
If you want to understand how could be like, Broadchurch remembered me a lot of Camilla Läckberg’s “The Ice Princess”, the first book of the Erica Falck’ series (there’s even a tv show about her called ‘The Fjällbacka Murders’).
Watching Tennant as a very serious detective with a totally different accent is weird, but he’s majestic. I knew Olivia Coleman (the other leading actor) from ‘Hyde Park on Hudson’ (yes, I checked Wikipedia to see where I’ve seen her before). Coleman and Tennant have a great chemistry and even if it’s a drama there are some funny scenes between their characters. Also, the actor that plays Rory on Doctor Who here is a priest and Argus Filch from Harry Potter is one of the neighbors.

When I watch a series I enjoy I always end up on Tumblr searching gifs. Here are two of my favourites:
broadchurch i'll give you money to shut up david tennantbroadchurch i'll give you money to shut up david tennant

broadchurch david tennant look at us thelma and louise

If you want to follow me on Tumblr, I have two profiles:
Mariellatells for fangirling & phrases,
Ellaeclectic for photography.

6 thoughts on “Broadchurch

Leave a Reply

