#NoFilter Milan Project

milan galleria vittorio emanuele II milano

Hello dear readers, I’m participating to the #NoFilter Milan project!

London City Airport through this project wants to show the real beauty of the cities, teaming up with bloggers to share their photos without filters or editing.

After Madrid, Switzerland and Dublin, this month was the time of Milan. Since my love for this city, even for its greyness, is huge, I had to participate.

galleria vittorio emanuele II milan milano

I took my photos with my iPhone as usual. The day was grey and I didn’t have a lot of time because I had to go to a meeting, but I tried to capture some of my favourite places.

The key to photographing a city like Milan is to chase the light, or surfaces that reflect it. Also: Milan is a place full of history, so remember to look up! Look at the balconies, the vaults, you will find art everywhere.

duomo milano milan moda

I lived in Milan for a year, and I cannot understand who hates it. Every angle, every street has so many things to offer!
I would return in a heartbeat if I could.

Not in the pictures, but my favourite place to visit, a little outside the center but easily reachable with the metro, is the Navigli area. It is so calm and beautiful, with little cafés and shops. It seems so far away from the chaos of the city, but it’s just a few stops from it.

milano centrale station milan

Of course pizza couldn’t miss. “Spontini” in via Santa Radegonda 11 (very close to the Duomo) is a classic pit stop if you’re hungry and in a hurry but you want to avoid fast foods. And also, have you seen the cheese? So much cheese. Delicious.

For more info about the project, check out the London City Airport website.

The judge is Sara from Ms. Adventures in Italy, a Californian living in Italy since 2003, take a look at her blog if you like!

Subjects:

  1. Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II
  2. Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II
  3. Duomo from a shop window
  4. Central Station
  5. Spontini

9 thoughts on “#NoFilter Milan Project

Leave a Reply

