ISBS

I should be studying,
And instead I dream,
And I drink coffee,
And “Oh I need a new purse,
A little black one where I can keep my essentials”,
So I navigate,
And I write,
And I read,
And I ask myself why should I study,
Why should I know when that dead guy was born,
And the name of his father, and of his big brother,
And why one day he decided to paint.

I go back to my coffee,
But now it’s cold,
“Should I get another one?”
But the answer is no,
Because what I need is not a beverage,
Is motivation.

What do you think?

One thought on “ISBS

Leave a Reply

