Ella’s Baking Club: Coconut Brownies/Cake

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hello and welcome to the new episode of Ella’s Baking Club!
Today I took a recipe from BBC Good Food and I totally changed it. 

I took 250 g of butter and I melted it in the microwave.
Meanwhile, I put 100g of cocoa and 478 g of golden caster sugar in a bowl (the recipe said 500 but that’s all I had).
When the butter was ready, I added it to the bowl and stirred everything.
(the recipe said to melt the butter with the cocoa and the sugar in a pan, but I was too lazy and didn’t have a lot of time).
I took 4 eggs and beat them. Then I added them to the mixture and stirred.
I added 100g of flour and then 100g of desiccated coconut and stirred.

Instead of putting the mixture into a square mould, I put it in a normal round cake mould. Of course first I greased and floured it.

Then I put my little PRECIOUSSSS into the oven for 45 minutes at 180 C.

If you try the original recipe or mine let me know in the comments! :)

(If you’re asking yourself why did I take the picture in front of the window, it’s because today is a very dark and grey winter day and there’s no light).

9 thoughts on “Ella’s Baking Club: Coconut Brownies/Cake

Leave a Reply

