Sisterhood of the World and Liebster Bloggers Award


Some time ago I was nominated by jillypopmusic – thanks Jill! – for a Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. I met her in the #blogging101 community and let me tell you something, she has amazing music taste.
After two days I was nominated again by littlesnowflake, always met in the Blogging101 community – I’ve met amazing bloggers, so happy to have joined! :) -.
I told myself “I will write this post soon, but I’ve got to think well about the answers”.
Of course, I forgot. I’m such a terrible hot mess lately.
Today I was nominated by the lovely liliscakes to the Liebster Award, so I thought “It is time”.
I’m going to put all the questions together.

Questions by Jill:

If you had to change your first name, what would you change it to?
I would probably choose a strong name, like Victoria, Caterina, but I’m actually happy with my nickname, Ella.

What is your favorite painting?
Hard one. I’ m a Renaissance and Impressionistic girl, and I also really like Caravaggio, but at the moment I will say Alphonse Mucha’s works and this pre-raphaelite painting by Val Prinsep: “The Owl”.
2015/01/img_1837.jpg

What is the first record you purchased with your own money?
Christina Aguilera’s “Stripped”. Her best album so far I think.

What language do you wish you spoke fluently?
French. Mine it’s pretty basic.

If you could transform into any animal, what would you be?
A female owl.

What was your favorite candy as a child?
Jeally beans!

How does your star sign reflect your personality?
I’ m a Capricorn, and the description really suits my personality, but I don’t read the horoscope or believe a lot in this stuff.

What character in a book is most like you?
Hermione Granger, Emma Woodhouse and Tris from Divergent. Also for some aspects Eleanor from Eleanor & Park and Rae from My Mad Fat Diary.

If you could only have one of the five senses, which would you choose?
Sight.

What film is your guilty pleasure?
Musicals and/or films where there’s a lot of dancing. One of my favourite is “Take the Lead” with Antonio Banderas.

Questions by littlesnowflake:

What is the biggest achievement in your life?
Probably being an independent girl who has achieve a lot of things by herself, with no help. And not whiny.

What is the place you have always wanted to visit?
Nazca, Ica, Peru.

If given a chance to be someone else, who would you want to be? (fictional/not fictional)
A witch from Harry Potter or a very badass superheroine in the Marvel universe.

What part of your body would you like to change?
My nose.

If you were immortal, what do you imagine yourself to be / what would you be doing?
Reading. Reading and travelling and listening to music.

What else you enjoy besides your (usual) hobby?
Knitting. I learned a month ago and I’m really enjoying it, it’s very relaxing to do it watching a series in the evening.

If you knew the purpose of your life, would you rather pick another path (choice will be provided) or continue the same one?
Depends on the path.

Would you prefer diving under the sea or space travel? Why?
Space travel. Stars, planets, other cultures…!

Who would be your favourite author and why?
Hard. In high school I probably would have answered Virginia Woolf, or Shakespeare, but now I’m reading a completely different genre, what you could call “Young Adult”, and I’m really loving Rainbow Rowell.
Why? Because she’s gonna make you think, smile, laugh, cry, dance…so many feelings in one single book.

What’s your favourite quote?
“Make the doors upon a woman’s wit, and it will out at the casement; shut that, and ’twill out at the key-hole; stop that, ’twill fly ith the smoke out at the chimney.” – As You Like It, Shakespeare.

Questions by Lily:

1.  How did you first feel about receiving this award?
Good of course! It’s always nice when you know someone’s thinking about you in some way :)

2.  What have you been enjoying most about blogging?
The connections. I have discovered so many good blogs and nice bloggers. So so happy to have joined.

3.  What is your idea of a good day?
Breakfast with my friends at the bar, with espresso and brioche, then back home or to class, depending on which day it is, lunch (if I’m at uni with my friends at the canteen), fangirl with my friends about a tv series or book, relax, read, listen to music.

4.  What’s your favourite cake and why? (sorry, I just can’t help myself)
Chocolate. It has to be chocolate. And moist.
I love the “explosion” in my mouth when I eat it, it makes me happy.
I also really love my mum’s lime pie.

5.  What’s your dream?
To find a job in which I’m good, to help people with it in some way. To always do what I love.

6.  What are your favourite possessions and why?
My iPad (I take notes with it at uni, I listen to podcasts, read books, check the WordPress app, etc etc etc),
my black backpack bought the first week in Erasmus (because I put my life in it every day, and it has never betrayed me), my Casio watch (because it’s nerdy and retro and I wanted since I was a kid, and also because I don’t like analogic watches), my (fake) leather jacket (bought during the sales, I love it and it suits me perfectly).

7.  What do you usually do at the weekend?
Stay home, study, watch tv series, sometimes go out with my friends.

8.  What makes you happy?
Good coffee, sleeping, music, good representation of women in books and films, when someone tells me he/she watched/read that series/book I recommended him/her and he/she loved it, travelling, people that get me, songs so trash that you cannot stop laughing, scrolling on Tumblr, food,… :)

9.  On average, how many hours a day are you blogging at the moment?
Mmm, it depends, I usually check my blog and others’ posts every day but I only blog sometimes.

10. What kinds of blogs do you like following?
Every kind of blog: fashion, beauty, cuisine, lifestyle, etc. The only thing that matters is if you’re a good writer, and if you show passion.

11. What are you going to do now?
Unfortunately, study.

I’m not going to tag other bloggers because I’m not a fan of chains (is it called like that in English? mails or posts that people send each other asking to send to other X number of people?).
That doesn’t mean I wasn’t happy when I received the nominations. Thanks again girls <3

If you have arrived until here, it means that in some way you’re interested in what I write,
so please follow me on Twitter, Bloglovin’ and especially on my Facebook page,
it would mean a lot <3

3 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World and Liebster Bloggers Award

  1. Hi Mariella! Thanks for giving us your answers so we get to know you even more! I understand about the chain mail thing .. no worries Thanks again for sharing with us :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

