Living on a Diet of Chocolates and Cigarettes

Living on a diet of chocolates and cigarettes
I wanna call you again
I’ll drink tea sometimes when it’s cold
This is getting old, I call you again

Still too young to fail, too scared to sail away
But one of these days I’ll grow old
And I’ll grow brave and I’ll go
One of these days

Blowing out the candles from my cake
I choke on the smoke as I look around the room
Everybody’s wishing for no more mistakes
And all that I can think about is you

Still too young to fail, to scared to sail away
But one of these days I’ll grow old
And I’ll grow brave and I’ll go
One of these days, la da, la da, la da

Still too young to fail, to scared to sail away
But one of these days Ill grow old
And Ill grow brave and Ill go
One of these days, la da, la da, la da

Today’s assignment for the Blogging101 course was to try a new posting style.
Since I always write long posts about my life, I wanted to share a short one with a song that’s been totally obsessing me lately. How pretty and relaxing is it?
Tomorrow I have an exam, so I have to go back to study.
Have a lovely day!

Bonus: try this song too!
I’m also in love with the actor, he’s Fitz from Agents of Shield! :)

4 thoughts on “Living on a Diet of Chocolates and Cigarettes

Leave a Reply

