#DjElla: Music I’m Listening To At The Moment

jumbleskine music playlistEverybody has some songs that they can’t get out of their mind. When you’re studying, going to work, the lyrics start in your head and you need to sing them, or you start dancing, just you and your earbuds and the people staring at you. Sometimes you even dislike them.

These are the songs that I’ve been listening lately, hope you like them and then start singing them in your mind in random places. If you want to know the meaning of any lyrics go to genius.com.

Save Rock and Roll – Fall Out Boy ft. Elton John

Ok, this is a weird combination, but both love music and want to defend it from the mainstream and meaningless songs so popular right now.

New Romantics – Taylor Swift

My favourite song from 1989 (it’s in the Deluxe version). I’ve been playing it no stop for days. Unfortunately you can’t find it on Youtube or Spotify. If you want to listen it try here.

Shut Up and Dance with Me – Walk the Moon

Love this ♥

 Sadly one of the only two songs I like from their new album “Talking Is Hard” (the other one is “Up 2 U”).

Honest – The Neighbourhood


change can be amazing /
So I pray for the best, I pray for the best for you.

From The Amazing Spider-Man 2 soundtrack. I love the pre-chorus so much.

Beggin for Thread – Banks

Obsessed with this song, especially the beginning. I love all her debut album “Goddess”.

Fantasy – MS MR

Pressure of the future, too much for today
How many hours will I let slip away
Before I realize existing and living are not the same?

Brooklyn Baby – Lana Del Rey

wise words from the queen

I still have to listen “Ultraviolence” carefully, but this and “West Coast” stand out.

Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol

I have sung this phrase over and over during the past few days.

L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N. – Noah and the Whale

From the hard time living to the sleepless nights
And the black and blue body from the weekend fights
He’d say
On my last night on earth, I won’t look to the sky
Just breathe in the air and blink in the light
On my last night on earth, I’ll pay a high price
To have no regrets and be done with my life.

Let me know in the comments which songs did you like!
P.s: don’t forget to follow me on my social networks, I’m @ellanrend1 on Twitter, @ellarend on Instagram
and I have a Facebook page! All the links are in the side bar :)

P.s n.2: help me find a name for the music posts! I don’t really like #DjElla ;)

6 thoughts on “#DjElla: Music I’m Listening To At The Moment

Leave a Reply

